top of page

Slow Sales & Negative Comments.


Slow book sales is something I expected from the word go and I know at some point when my catalog gets bigger sales will pick up once I prove myself as a writer. I never expected huge sales right away. That doesn't happen too often I imagine. I have four books available on Amazon and 3 stories up on literotica.com that are doing well in terms of readers which I'm very happy with. I love posting there even though I'm not able to get paid for those stories. I put them there for people to enjoy and hope to build a fanbase via that platform. With a limited number of stories I understand that it's difficult for readers to know who I am as a writer and if I have the chops for this. I usually only write a couple different kinks on literotica. Mostly Exhibitionist and Voyeurism. They are what I'm into mostly and I sprinkle in other things like Anal and 3 ways from time to time.


One thing I've learned in my writing is that I try to use as many different words for cocks and pussies in my stories. I had someone say that they didn't like the use of the work cock in my story Lexi. I laughed at the comment because I use the work Cock way more then dick, penis, stiffy, hard on etc.


This brings me to the second part of this blog negative comments on my work. I received two negative comments about my latest story titled Movie Night. Basically these two readers felt it was rushed and I was in a hurry to get to the sex. Well that's why they call it Flash fiction there is no build up it's meant to get right into the wet stuff literoitca.com doesn't have a flash fiction section which would be helpful for us writers who don't want to put our longer stories on there. I write alot of Flash fiction for the site and save my longer stuff for people who are on my mailing list (Who get free stories sent to their e-mail as well as links to by my books before I promote them online.) As well as the good people who visit the site I post website exclusive stories.


I figured it out as of this writing 3,837 people have read Movie Night and two bad reviews which totals out to .052% of readers didn't like it. After I figured that out I stopped worrying about the bad comments. I welcome all comments and I love to interact with my readers as much as I possibly can. Without you I wouldn't be able to tell my stories and sell books.


That's all I've got for now folks, Happy Reading Everybody!

- JL

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page